The Super Dog Owners of the Super Bowl

I’m not a big football fan, but I am a fan of athletes, celebrities, and other people of influence using their fan following to promote responsible pet ownership.  So, with the Super Bowl taking place tomorrow, in my home state, I thought it might be fun to highlight a few of those who will be a part of the Super Bowl and who have exemplified responsible pet ownership.

So, for fun, here are a few Super Bowl pet owner superstars:

Budweiser  – Okay, not technically a pet owner, but  their ads, year after year, have proven to be some of the most heartwarming examples of pet ownership.  This year’s ad is no different.  How can you not love their 2015 ad “Best Buds”:

Patriots’ Alan Branch – Alan Branch and his wife lost their dogs in the tragic Green Acres Boarding Kennel incident in Arizona this past year.  But, instead of just replacing the dogs, he has proven to his family, friends, and fans, that dogs are not just something you can replace, but something you love and mourn like a family member or friend.  He even went so far as to dedicate his Super Bowl performance to his four-legged family members who he lost this year.

 

Katy Perry –  I will readily admit I am a Katy Perry fan, and I am looking forward to her Super Bowl Halftime performance.  I pretty much sing along to all her songs and follow her on Instagram, which is where I learned about Butters…her dog.  Not only does she post cute little things featuring Butters (like the one below) on her Instagram account, but she also features other cute little animals that she meets on her various tours.  I think I like her even more now…

The most smartest, best damn tapper #butterball 🐶

A video posted by KATY PERRY (@katyperry) on Jul 1, 2014 at 11:11pm PDT

 

Patriots’ Rob Gronkowski – So, I read the random articles from my Facebook newsfeed when I first get up in the morning, and this morning I came across this gem….an adorable kitten photo shoot with a Super Bowl star.  You should really check it out.

 

Seahawks Cassius Marsh – He loves his dog enough that the NFL did a feature on him and his dog, Boss.  Not only does he clearly care for his dog, but he is also an ambassador for Pitbull’s taking his fame to prove that not all Pitbull’s deserve the bad wrap they are given, but instead, can oftentimes be a product of their training.  Check out the full video here.

 

Not being a fan of football myself, I’m sure I missed some great ones.  If you have any to add, please share them in the comments!

IMG_2722

2 thoughts on “The Super Dog Owners of the Super Bowl

Leave a Reply

